Hair Restoration NYC Reviews and Testimonials

5 Star Rating

11/2019

"My experience with Dr. Benjamin Paul and his whole team was exceptional! I was nervous about having surgery with stitches for the first time and Dr. Benjamin Paul patiently explained the process and answered the many questions I had. From the initial consultation through to the removal of stitches, each time I met with Dr. Benjamin Paul his caring bedside manner made me feel like I was his only patient that day. I especially liked how he explained step by step what was happening and how soon he would be finished. I am so thrilled with the outcome! It has been about three weeks since the surgery and I am healing beautifully. I would highly recommend Dr. Benjamin Paul."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

11/2019

"Dr. Paul makes it abundantly clear he cares about his patients and is truly looking to provide the best advice and service possible. Could not recommend enough."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

10/18/19

"The absolute sweetest and most honest doctor in the world!

I've been stalking Dr. Paul's Instagram (seriously check out the before-and-afters) for a few months and finally made an appointment. I just left the appointment with the biggest smile and reassurance that everything is OK.

Given the very low amount of general and diffuse hair shed, he was upfront and honest and said I was neither a candidate for PRP or hair transplant surgery. He never minimized or dismissed my feelings and concerns. Instead he listened attentively and helped put things in perspective. I'm so grateful.

We need more people like him in the medical field. How I wish he could be my doctor for everything!

PS: the office is very nice and the ladies at the desk are very attentive and sweet."

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

10/1/19
"I visited Dr Benjamin Paul with slight skepticism in improving my hair regrowth, as my visit to other offices resulted in zero improvement. However, I am very glad that I took the chance as not only did I notice the difference, but people in my circle too complimented on my hair regrowth. As a guy it's annoying to go through this issue; however with his guidance and recommendations, I am pleased with my current hair state."

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

9/2019

"A beautiful center and a special doctor. Thank you Dr. Benjamin Paul for taking the best care of me."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

9/2019

"It’s only been a few months since my hair transplant and I am already seeing quite an improvement. Thank you Dr. Paul and staff for helping me look my best. A+"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

9/2019

"It’s been 18 months since I had a hair transplant procedure (Follicular Unit Extraction) with Dr. Benjamin Paul. I am completely amazed at the results that I have achieved due to the talent and skill of Dr. Paul. Every time I see a picture of myself I think to myself how much younger I look. I never told any friends or family that I was getting this procedure. All of them comment on how good I look. As a physician myself I believe that one should get praise when praise is due. I’m absolutely so happy with what Dr. Paul did for me. I highly recommend Dr. Paul to anyone considering hair transplant, it’s been life changing."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"Dr Paul is fantastic. His office is clean, modern, and inviting. The doctor and his staff did a great job explaining my options and helping me choose the best plan for me. I trust Dr Paul explicitly, and I'm thrilled with my outcomes. My only regret is that I didn't find him sooner!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"Great experience! Everyone at the office is very nice and helpful! Dr. Paul was very good at explaining everything and answered any questions. The procedure went very smoothly with no issues. Always made sure I was good and didn’t have any problems. I def would highly recommend him for anything you would need help with!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"Dr. Benjamin Paul truly cares for his patients. My surgery was easier than expected. Thankful to have found him. A++++"


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"It’s only been a few months since my hair transplant and I am already seeing quite an improvement. Thank you Dr. Paul and staff for helping me look my best. A+"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

7/2019

"It’s been 18 months since I had a hair transplant procedure (Follicular Unit Extraction) with Dr. Benjamin Paul. I am completely amazed at the results that I have achieved due to the talent and skill of Dr. Paul. Every time I see a picture of myself I think to myself how much younger I look. I never told any friends or family that I was getting this procedure. All of them comment on how good I look. As a physician myself I believe that one should get praise when praise is due. I’m absolutely so happy with what Dr. Paul did for me. I highly recommend Dr. Paul to anyone considering hair transplant, it’s been life changing."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

7/2019

"Great experience! Everyone at the office is very nice and helpful! Dr. Paul was very good at explaining everything and answered any questions. The procedure went very smoothly with no issues. Always made sure I was good and didn’t have any problems. I def would highly recommend him for anything you would need help with!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

5/22/19
"I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Paul. He was there the entire process to answer a million questions I had, as well as very involved on the day of procedure and over text / phone call the days following as I had a few minor questions. My results have been amazing about one year out, and I can't thank him and the team enough for both the procedure itself and the manner in which they carried it out!"

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

4/2019

"Dr. Benjamin Paul is absolutely THE BEST. You may stop searching and begin to look forward to being treated better than you imagined and experiencing results that surpass your expectations and needs. Seeing Dr. Paul was one of the best choices I have ever made.

I found Dr. Paul after comparing every other hair restoration center and practitioner listed in Manhattan and NJ, and selected Dr. Paul based on the number of excellent reviews—I am THRILLED that I did. My only concern is that I won’t be able to communicate enough, how highly I regard Dr. Paul for his virtuous character and unparalleled expertise.

When I first arrived at Dr. Paul’s office, I was very nervous—more than I expected to be which, in and of itself, caught me slightly off-guard. I felt scared and vulnerable to be finally confronting this issue. Simultaneously, I was also incredibly eager to sign up for the most invasive intervention possible. (I was taking the “let’s get this done and over with” approach.) The moment I met with Dr. Paul, that all changed.

Dr. Paul instantly greeted me with warmth, compassion, understanding and genuine care and concern. His demeanor, tone, and character ought to be taught to medical practitioners as The Standard of Excellence in bedside manner. He explained to me, with impressive patience and absolute focus, why he chose to narrowly specialize in hair restoration and which treatment he believed to be best given my presentation. In my true form, I asked many questions (and some more than once because this is how I manage my own fear-inducing anxieties). Dr. Paul answered each one precisely, openly and honestly, and not once did he rush through the conversation. I truly felt as though I was the only patient that mattered. Moreover, I was shocked to learn that Dr. Paul’s recommendation for me was not a surgical one—he recommended that I use a proprietary topical solution twice per day. Needless to say, I was skeptical. (Because like most of us who suffer from hair loss, we have secretly, repeatedly tried every OTC option in existence only to feel dismayed and hopeless.) Nevertheless, Dr. Paul carefully explained to me why the other options don’t work and why he felt confident this recommendation would be different. I quickly realized how much I appreciated his more conservative and methodical approach. Dr. Paul’s explanations were technically expert, informationally educational, and empathetically (and accurately) connected to my needs and desires—they appealed to my emotional and intellectual sides, and left me feeling reassured, informed, and safe. I could trust him.

At the end of the consultation, I left the office feeling more hopeful and motivated to comply with prescribed treatment than I have ever left a doctor’s office before. Immediately and diligently, I began using the prescribed rollers twice per day along with a strict vitamin regimen. By the end of the first month, I noticed that my hair was starting to look different—I was seeing LOTS of NEW GROWTH!!! By the start of the third month, I couldn’t wait for my follow-up appointment to show off my results and THANK DR. PAUL!

In sum, I have been AMAZED by the outcome. My hair hasn’t been this full in two decades—I feel completely rejuvenated. I wasn’t sure that I would ever see my hair as beautiful as I see it now (and in such a short amount of time—it has now been less than 4months since the start). I am entirely grateful for, and humble by, Dr. Paul. He has sincerely earned my absolute highest endorsement. Dr. Paul changed my life for the better, and he will do the same for you."


5 Star Rating

3/19/19
"Dr Paul has an attention to detail and patient satisfaction that you really wish all your doctors had. His number one priority is ensuring a great patient outcome with minimal discomfort. He's incredibly patient and thoughtful in his approach. No nuance is too subtle and as a result you feel incredibly confident in his hands. He was referred to me by a close friend who had hair transplant done after she lost her eyebrows and some of her hair from cancer treatment. The hair transplants he did for her were life changing. They look so natural and have made her so incredibly happy! Thank you, Dr Paul!"

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

2/4/19

"I went to see Dr. Paul virtually in tears close to a year ago with a severely burnt scalp after a hair coloring nightmare at my usual hair salon. It was a devastating experience. Thanks to Dr. Paul, my scalp is healing nicely and my hair is favorably growing back in. Dr. Paul is an honest, caring and kind doctor with warm bedside manners and a wonderful demeanor. Dr. Paul is talented and precise and will only treat you with the method that's appropriate for you. Dr. Paul is PHENOMENAL, he takes the time to speak with you on the phone to answer any questions or concerns before your first consultation! The minute he walks into the room, you know you're in the right hands, placing your mind at ease. His experienced staff (from the Front Desk to his medical team) is also caring, helpful and professional, they go beyond to make you comfortable. Dr. Paul's office is immaculate and equipped with the latest technology. I can't thank the doctor that referred me to Dr. Paul enough... I recommend Dr. Paul wholeheartedly!"

- Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/17/18

"Dr Paul is a perfectionist, but the best thing is that he listens to you and never "overdoes" his patients. You can tell he really cares that his patients are happy.  I am thrilled with my results. Highly recommend him!!"

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

12/1/18

"Although I know hair loss is not a life threatening condition, as a mother of three children, two of whom are loosing their hair, I can emphatically say that for them it is no less traumatic.  My daughter started loosing her hair as a result of female pattern baldness at around 18 years of age.  At first I dismissed it as natural shedding, but when her part, either middle or side, became extremely noticeable and about a finger size thick, I knew I needed to do something.  She was devastated and her confidence plummeted and very often she didn't want to leave the house not wanting to go out with her hair in a ponytail to conceil the hair loss as she felt that was a juvenial hair style.  That was when I hit the internet and read about PRP treatments and ACELL treatments.  Not wanting the ACELL treatments since it is made from a pig bladder, It was important for me to find a doctor who was also skeptical of it and did not offer it as I did not want to be pressured into incorporating it into my daughters treatment regime.  That was when I found Dr. Benjamin.  I called him and upon speaking to him, i knew he was the optimal choice for us.  I took the liberty of calling him and he took the time to answer every question I had about the PRP treatment and the ACELL treatment.  Over the phone, he came across as a most compassionate Doctor and upon meeting him, my convictions were confirmed.  My daughter and her condition were being treated by the best Doctor in the field.  The results have been tremendous beyond belief, and I love the conservative approach he took from the beginning as these treatments are costly.  Simply put, he is a trustworthy consummate professional with exceptional  bedside manners and an exceptional Doctor with a tremendous breadth of knowledge of his field."

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

8/20/18

Thank you for giving me I love the result. The experience was seamless. I had no pain during or after the procedure. The office is immaculate and the staff is supportive and lovely.

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

"Dr. Benjamin Paul is AMAZING. I Have used Dr. Paul for improvement in my hair and my eyes. My experience was superb. Dr. Paul is kind, has a wonderful bedside manner, and is a fabulous doctor. My results thrill me everyday. Thank you for taking the best care of me. I recommend Dr. Paul to all my friends. A+++"

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

10/39/18

"From the initial consultation all the way through my surgery date, Dr. Paul was incredibly thorough and all-around brilliant. After a botched FUT transplant from Bosley, he took me in and gave me a fantastic FUE transplant. Not only that, but he was able to harvest just as much if not more hair than the previous FUT. He and his staff's attention to detail is quite impressive. From the front desk staff to his assistants, you can tell they love working there. Dr. Paul's bedside manner is so professional, relaxed, and kind. At times, I forgot I was talking to my Doctor and thought I was talking to one of my friends. His instructions for prep and post-op were detailed and easy-to-follow. Credit to them...I was only in pain the night of surgery and didn't even need pain meds for the two recovery weeks. I can't wait for all of the hair to grow in the Spring. His work looks amazing. Anyone who sees me can't even tell I had it done. THAT'S the kind of work you hope you pay for. My only regret is I didn't find him years ago when I went to Bosley. Want proof? Check at the dude's Insta. He's LEGIT."

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

2/27/18

"This was easily the best decision I have made for myself in the past 20 years. I started loosing my hair around 16. I hated it. I also sort of ignored it. Over the years I would see pictures of myself and be shocked at how much hair I was loosing. I began wearing hats all the time. It's not that I was embarrassed, I just hated how I looked. 

I went to a number of Doctors but as soon as I sat down with Dr. Paul, I knew he was the Doctor for me. He is kind, encouraging and a wonderful man. His entire staff didn't treat me like a patient or like a paycheck, they treated me like I was a part of the family. I was actually sad saying goodbye to them as I left after my procedure. 

I look forward to having follow ups because it feels like a big old reunion. 

I have just started to see some of the results (I'm about 5 months in at this point) and I couldn't be happier. It doesn't look like I have had work done. Dr. Paul designed my hair to look as natural as can be. I get so many compliments like "I love what you are doing with your hair" or 'Is that a new haircut? It looks great!". I have a new found confidence. I'm even leaving my hat collection at home these days."


5 Star Rating

2/1/18

"Dr. Paul is a magician! From the first minute you step into his beautiful clinic, to the moment you step out, the level of expertise and kindness you receive is unparalleled. My experiences have never been short of stellar. I get treatments on my face that require me to come back every few months and I look forward to my sessions with him and his wonderfully kind , thorough and capable staff.

He will work magic on your face, whatever the procedure you are looking to have (my whole family comes to see him and I've seen his work with several different procedures; Botox, lip injections, PRP for hair, micro-needling)

He will never try to convince you to do something that's not right for you and will always be truthful and honest about what works or doesn't work for your face and features. I come out looking very natural every single time, Dr Paul simply doesn't believe in giving you an overdone look and will work with you to complement and enhance what you already have. He's the only doctor I will ever trust with my face; if I were to leave NYC I would literally travel back here just to see Dr. Paul."

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

My experience was completely positive!"

March 2018

"I'd been worried about my receding hairline for a couple of years and anxious about how to start facing up to it. I learned about Dr. Benjamin Paul’s practice through a friend, and I’m so glad I did! From the day of my initial consultation, he and his team there were superb. Dr. Paul and his staff were reassuring, realistic and highly professional. It’s clear when speaking with Dr. Paul that he loves hair transplantation and sees it as artistry. My surgical procedure, FUE went extremely well. The operating suites in the clinic are so beautiful and pristine, and the staff so attentive that it felt more like a spa day than a surgery. I'm delighted with my early results and coming here was the best decision. My experience was completely positive!"


5 Star Rating

Great results with PRP Treatment

March 2018

"I came to Dr. Paul back in September after experiencing diffuse hair loss all over the top of my scalp. I suspected it was due to switching from birth control pills to a Mirena in December of 2016. My hair had been growing back in slowly since the middle of the summer of 2017, but a lot of it was extremely fine and wispy, almost cobwebby, and looked "miniaturized" to me. After a consultation, Dr. Paul confirmed my suspicions that the loss was due to the hormone shock of switching birth control forms, and recommended that I do one round of platelet-rich plasma to kick start the regrowth and make sure it came back in as healthy and full as possible. The procedure itself was very easy. I'm not a fan of needles and was pretty nervous, but the process was very painless, even the initial numbing of the scalp thanks to a cool technique where a small vibrational device is placed on your scalp next to the injection site. I was in and out of the office in under an hour. In a few weeks, I noticed my hair growing in thicker. One thing to note is it seemed that I had an initial shedding of the "cobwebby" hairs near my temples, and noticed that strong, thicker hair came back in their place. After about 2 months, I noticed I had a nice defined part in my hair again (something I lacked for months because of the hair loss). Six months later, my hair looks strong and healthy again, and most people can't tell I had any loss at all - they just like the "cool layers" in my hair :). If you're considering this procedure, I say go for it - you have nothing to lose. Dr. Paul and his staff are wonderful and attentive, making me feel really comfortable and at ease during what was a really scary time for me."


5 Star Rating

26 Years Old, Female, Healthy but Experienced Unexplained Hair Loss

March 2018

"I started PRP with Dr. Paul exactly 3 months ago, and have already seen a huge difference after just one session. I returned for my second treatment this afternoon, and am excited to see the results. The appointment takes about one hour total, including time to draw blood and spin it. The numbing shots are the most uncomfortable part, but completely manageable. While numbing, you draw blood, similar to a blood test, and sit for about 10 minutes while your blood spins. Once done, the PRP is administered, totaling about 10 minutes. You are completely numb and do not feel a thing! I experienced soreness after my first session for about 3 days, but it had zero impact on my day-to-day life. I am so happy that I started this process, and cannot wait to see how my hair grows after this second round!"


5 Star Rating

Exceeded my expectations!

Feb 2018

"Dr. Paul was friendly and professional. Pre-, during, and post-surgery he was very attentive and made sure I was comfortable and informed about every step of the process. Dr. Paul and his team were very accommodating during the procedure. Overall, the results were even better than I had expected and I would definitely recommend Dr. Paul to anyone thinking about hair restoration!"


5 Star Rating

Best Hair Transplant in New York!

Feb 2018

"I am 35 year old Indian male who recently had a 2100 graft FUE procedure by Dr. Paul. Dr. Paul was absolutely amazing. He was extremely attentive, honest, and he really cares about his patient. He really looked after me, he didn't rush the consultation at all, extremely professional. Dr. Paul and his amazing team carried out the FUE procedure last week (1/24/17), and the recovery so far has been amazing. He clearly loves his work and puts his patients first. He is also attentive post-op, making sure any outstanding questions or concerns you may have get addressed promptly. I am very happy with my results so far and would highly recommend Dr. Paul to anyone needing this procedure! Below is my Post Ops Day 7 pic of my back (donor area). It’s almost like I didn’t have any surgery Keep you all posted on my journey Thank you Dr. Paul – You are best!! As you promise my wish was GRANTED!!"


5 Star Rating

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Feb 2018

"I recently had a hair transplant (Follicular Unit Extraction-FUE) with Dr. Benjamin Paul. My experience with Dr. Paul and his staff was absolutely amazing. As soon as I walked into his office I realized that this was a high end office catering to a high end clientele. The office is immaculate and clean and in no way feels like your usual doctor’s office. I was somewhat shy and apprehensive about even talking with someone about my hair. With Dr. Paul I was completely at ease. He was understanding and listened to everything I had to say. His office also was able to offer me the anonymity I needed. As a physician myself I was able understand the procedure and did a lot of research to find the best surgeon possible. I can tell you that you are in the best hands with Dr. Paul. Not only is his office beautiful, his staff friendly and helpful, and his bedside manner excellent, but Dr. Paul is a skilled surgeon on the cutting edge of his craft. Dr. Paul has the service of performing hair transplants down to an absolute art. My results are truly remarkable."


5 Star Rating

Great experience with PRP for hair loss

Jan 2018

"He was very kind to listen to all my questions regarding PRP and hair loss. Hair loss definitely brings out every man’s worst anxieties, and yet he was very patient with me. I never felt rushed or like a cash cow. The procedure was painless and quick. I’m expecting excellent results."


5 Star Rating

PRP Patient Testimonial


5 Star Rating

Platelet Rich Plasma PRP Success Story

"Dr. Paul has an amazing bedside manner, and his PRP treatment was extremely effective. Importantly, I also saw results according to his projected timeline. I highly recommend seeing him for hair thinning/hair loss.

Platelet Rich Plasma PRP
Platelet Rich Plasma PRP

 

See Dr. Paul on RealSelf

More Success Stories


5 Star Rating

My PRP results with Dr. Paul

"I am a 58 yr. old female and I went to Dr. Paul after I had been diagnosed with a form of frontal Alopecia. (Maybe related to Breast Cancer treatments 3 years ago, maybe not. No one seems to know why you get this type of Alopecia.) I had significant loss of hair at my temples and forehead areas. A previous Dr. had treated me with so many steroid shots that not only was my hair shedding more, but I ended up with indents and bumps around some of the incisions. I went to Dr. Paul hoping I could get a hair transplant but he talked me out of that idea. He felt with the steroid treatments and the Alopecia I was not a good candidate for transplant. He suggested we try something new called PRP (Platelet Rich Plasma). He took the time to tell me what the process was, and that it would take a while to see results, if they happened. I am now 6 months out, I have had 3 PRP sessions and LOVE the new hair that is growing. I will need to maintain this process with about 2 PRP sessions a year. I love this guy! He is informed, funny and intelligent. He doesn't sell you on something to make a quick buck. The PRP process is expensive, but a lot less than a transplant for me and maintenance is something I can manage twice a year. The other nice thing about Dr. Paul is he donates his time to a non-profit and uses his skills as a plastic surgeon to help others."


5 Star Rating

34 Years Old FUE Hair Procedure. New York City, NY

"It has been just over three weeks since I got my hair transplant and I just need to say how thrilled I am with the results already!

When I was searching for a doctor who could perform the procedure, I had decided that I needed a skilled surgeon who truly has in depth knowledge of hair transplant procedures. When I began doing my research, there were many groups and doctors who apparently spent a lot on advertising their services, but when I did further research and read patient reviews, I knew those doctors were not the ones for me. They spent more time on advertising the procedure and less with their patients according to reviews. 

After many calls to many hair transplant facilities and doctors, I found one that stood out - Dr. Ben Paul located in NYC. I found the Dr. Paul’s website and decided that I wanted to submit photos of how my hair loss looked online. After I sent them in to the doctor, he called me on my cell phone and explained that he would like to see my in person, but that he thought that I was a great candidate for a hair transplant. As soon as I began speaking to Dr. Paul, I knew that he had a thorough understanding of hair and had my best interest at heart.

I met with Dr. Paul in NYC. Dr. Paul is so easy to talk to. He thoroughly explained my hair options. I decided to proceed with a FUE procedure. I was impressed that he did not push anything at all, but rather explained all my options and asked me what I wanted. Then he explained the pros and cons.

There are so many qualities that Dr. Paul has that I am thoroughly impressed with. He is down to earth and the easiest doctor to speak with. He truly has the best bedside manner of any doctor that I have met. He thinks about not just how you will look after the procedure but also how you will look in the future. Dr. Paul explained to me that when he prepares for a hair procedure, he has to think how the patient will look years down the road. He has to account for any future hair loss that you may have. This is extremely important to me, because I am fairly young. Any qualms that I had regarding the procedure were put at ease.

And now that I am three weeks post FUE procedure, I can tell that my initial impression of Dr. Paul was exactly right. He is a skilled surgeon. I realize that the doctor had to take into account many aspects of my hair, such as how my hair grows. I know that he did this, because I cannot tell which hairs he transplanted as my hair looks so natural. I am thrilled with the results already.

I have to admit that I am not the easiest patient, as I had many questions. I emailed Dr. Paul at least 20 times already about questions at all times of the day and night. He answered my questions almost immediately. I was shocked that I doctor would answer my questions on a Saturday night at 9:00 PM or Sunday morning at 8:30 AM. 

I really cannot describe how skilled Doctor Paul really is. He has my highest recommendation. Additionally, his office is immaculately clean. The procedure room is spotless. You feel less like a patient and more like a family member, as Dr. Paul and his staff take such great care of you."