Hair Restoration NYC Reviews and Testimonials

5 Star Rating

1/2022

"If, like me, you were searching for a hair transplant doctors in the city, you can stop here.

I looked into many and Dr. Paul was fantastic. His office is great, nurses are amazing and he is obviously knowledgeable and talented. He isn’t out to get your money, he is out to give you the best result for you. I’ve since sent a few friends who he gave different treatments to because it was best for them.

I’m almost a year into my hair transplant and results are great. He’ll set your expectations before and tell you realistically what you’ll get.

In the days leading up to the procedure you’ll get all the information and can ask all the questions you need. He provides you with a print out which has all the steps.

On the day of the procedure, he explains the process and gets to work. I was in at 7am and out after lunch. I didn’t feel any pain at all and even had a nice sleep on the table because I was so relaxed. His bedside manner is great and he makes you feel calm. If you want him to explain things as he goes he will, if not, he won’t. I didn’t, because I prefer to not know what’s going on!

In the days after you can call with some questions if you have any. His nurses are also very knowledgeable and qualified. For me, the only discomfort was the itchy donor area at the back of my head for a few days but is normal and wasn’t painful and I called and they suggested some things to help. The new area did not itch at all or have any pain, you just need to protect it and let the grafts heal. I was back to work the next morning (remotely).

After a week I went for a check in and all was fine and then it’s the waiting game. A year on for me and I’m so glad I did it and that I went with Dr Paul". B.S.

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

1/2022

"Dr. Paul is an amazing doctor that i'd recommend to anyone! His kindness and passion for his work is evident the minute you meet him. Through the consultation, procedure and after care he and his staff were 5 star. I really appreciated his realistic and honest approach to his work that many doctors wouldn't uphold to. I am so excited to continue seeing my FUE results, which could not have been achieved without Dr. Paul's expertise." S.W.

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2021

"I'm ecstatic with my results. It's honestly better than I ever expected and I'm only at 8 months post surgery. Dr. Paul helped me personally through pre and post surgery which made me feel very cared for. I wasn't just handed off to someone that wasn't familiar with my procedure. He was friendly, attentive and extremely talented. I honestly didn't know that these kind of results were even possible. Some guys look great bald but it wasn't workin for me lol. Hair lose was effecting my self confidence, and I felt helpless. Dr. Paul turned back the follicle clock for me, and I couldn't be more grateful." J.C.

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2021

"I had an another extraordinary experience with Dr. Paul around hair restoration. He details his explanations with such accessible nuance. He exudes expertise with such palpable kindness. His results have been precisely as described. His staff organized, congenial, thoughtful. I recommend Dr. Paul to everyone. I am glad I can share this with anyone fortunate enough to receive his masterful touch. Completely satisfied. Thank you, Dr. Paul and staff!" M.N.

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

7/2021

"Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality, Value

Dr. Paul is the real deal! His exceptional bedside manner, unsurpassed expertise, vision and hair design coupled with an unbelievable staff is a winning combination for outstanding results!

I had my transplant (2) years ago, my hair line looks beautiful and natural. Dr. Paul's keen eye really made a difference in how natural my hair looks. When I tell people, I had a transplant, the answer is always "really, wow, I can't tell". The procedure itself was painless and the office staff pamper you every step of the way, inclusive of, lunch from wherever your heart desires.

In short, I could not be happier! My level of confidence and self-esteem have increased greatly and both are crucial to my day to day social and professional life. Best Decision EVER!" Mike

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

5/2021

"Love Dr. Paul. Thank you for giving me a gorgeous result."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

 

5/2021

"Dr. Paul did a hair transplant for me a few months back. The result is natural and amazing. It is so fun to see the growth. Thank you so much for your hard work and artistry."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"Thank you for taking such great care of my family. Dr. Paul has amazing bedside manner and surgical skills."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"Dr. Ben Paul is an artist with MAGIC hands." Thank you.

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"If you are anything like me, you just got out of the shower after finding a disheartening amount of hair in your hands upon washing. Or maybe you just woke up and see that you have little hairs all over your pillow (again). If this is you, don’t panic. Take a deep breath because you have come to the correct page.

Next month, it will be one year since my FUE hair transplant with Dr.Paul...man does time fly. Although a year older, I appear to be 10 years younger and no I am not Benjamin Button, I am just a very happy patient of Dr. Paul.

Rewind to a year ago, my hairline was receding, as well as thinning with a small bald patch forming toward the back of my head. I felt down and reached for a hat whenever I wanted to hit the town or go out with friends. Not a good feeling as you likely know reading this. I was tired of thinking about my hair and wanted my old self back. With the support of my family I went in to meet with Dr.Paul.

From the very first meeting, Dr. Paul made me feel comfortable and excited with what I was about to undergo. He is a doctor, but also an artist with a vision for what will look natural and suit you best. When it came time for surgery day, I was totally calm (and I usually don’t even like getting my blood drawn) but that is the environment Dr. Paul has created. The staff puts you at ease, and you really don’t feel a thing. You feel very well cared for.

As most would rightfully wonder, what is the recovery like? In my personal experience recovery was very easy. I did not get swollen and I experienced no pain. There is an option for Alona (one of Dr.Paul’s assistants) to come over the day after to unwrap your bandage, and this is something I highly recommend. She is absolutely amazing, and it is nice to have someone with so much experience see how everything looks the day after and assure you everything is great.

From that point on, you see your hair slowly start to grow in, which is amazing and honestly extremely fun. In no time you begin to see your old self return and with that you throw a couple hats away (haha). Then in a blink it is almost a year and you realize what a great investment in yourself you’ve made.

I highly recommend working with Dr.Paul and will continue to tell my friends experiencing the same issues as I did about his amazing work. Dr. Paul really enables you to look back and say #wishgranted."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"Thank you for taking great care of me Dr Paul. You have magic hands and your staff are world class!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"I had the ARTAS (robotic) hair transplant with Dr. Paul. After my initial consultation, Dr. Paul recommended oral and topical solutions. I did this for nearly two years with nice results on the crown of my head. My receding and thin hairline still bothered me, and Dr. Paul recommended the robot. The experience was great from start to finish. Dr. Paul and his office staff are true professionals.. It’s been almost two months since my procedure and I am healing well and never really had any pain. I am excited to see the final result."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"Dr Benjamin Paul is an artist. Achieved a completely natural look with excellent healing. His attention to detail from start to finish was great and his staff is amazing."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/2020

"Dr. Paul is the real deal. A kind person with a calming bedside manner and a real artist. I’m thrilled with the result from my FUE. I’m almost nine months post-surgery and the difference is astounding. I can’t recommend Dr. Paul and his staff highly enough."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

3/2020

"I just came from Dr. Paul office and him and I are happy with the results from the hair transplant that I had with him and his team a little over a year ago. Everybody at the office are very caring and positive, they take care of you even after everything has been done. Anybody that is thinking of doing a hair transplant please come to his office. I did my research for months and he was the one that I invested in my happiness."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

3/2020

Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality

"Dr. Paul is the real deal! His exceptional bedside manner, unsurpassed expertise, supurb vision and hair design coupled with an unbelievable staff is a winning combination for outstanding results!
I had my transplant (2) years ago and my hair line looks beautiful and natural. Dr. Paul's keen eye really made a difference in how truly natural it looks. When I tell people, I had a transplant, the answer is always "really, wow, I can't tell". The procedure itself was painless and the office staff pamper you every step of the way, inclusive of, lunch from wherever your heart desires.
In short, I could not be happier! My level of confidence and self-esteem have increased greatly and both are crucial to my day to day social and professional life."

Best Decision EVER!

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

2/2020

"Dr Paul is amazing. He is very warm and profession, and communicates well and throughly. He is clearly very passionate about what he does and made me feel comfortable immediately. He is gentle yet effective with his procedures. So Glad I met Dr Paul! On top of that, the nurses and staff are so kind and proactive, the overall experience was great! Highly recommend."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

1/2020

"Dr. Paul is such a wonderful physician and surgeon. From the moment you walk into his office, you feel like you've entered a medical oasis. He has such a kind, caring disposition and is in patient explaining all details, answering all questions you may have. He makes certain that all your medical needs are addressed and sets aside any worries that you may have. Additionally, he made an effort to create a completely personalized plan. He made certain to personally follow up with me after my treatment, which is something that is hard to find these days - if at all! Furthermore, the staff in the office could not be more helpful and pleasant. This is a top notch, concierge practice. I highly recommend Dr. Paul!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

1/2020

"My experience with Dr. Paul and Hair Care MD was incredible! From the moment you walk into the office you feel a sense of calm wash over you. I was experiencing hair loss and sought out a variety of options over the course of several years. I finally landed on Dr. Paul’s page and was greeted with respect. Dr. Paul listened to my history and offered me a realistic plan of approach. After 6 months I have grown significantly more hair and should expect have 30% more hair by next year! Such an amazing doctor and experience!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

11/2019

"Dr. Paul is incredible! He really is an artist and I trust him so much. He answers all of my questions and puts me at ease. I highly recommend him and his services!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

11/2019

"I am so lucky to have found this office. My hair is so much. Every one is so nice. A+++"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

11/2019

"Dr. Benjamin Paul at Haircaremd is a fabulous hair transplant surgeon and such a supportive doctor. I love my result, and i am excited to share my experience with others. People really don't know that female transplant works. It does!! Hair loss can be embarrassing. I know unlike other parts of self betterment and plastic surgery, hair loss in women can be a private topic. There are so many women out there who would benefit. I want to share to others that there is something to do for hair loss that brings permanent improvement. It was luck that i found hair transplant. Trust Dr. P. Thank you!!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

11/2019

"My experience with Dr. Benjamin Paul and his whole team was exceptional! I was nervous about having surgery with stitches for the first time and Dr. Benjamin Paul patiently explained the process and answered the many questions I had. From the initial consultation through to the removal of stitches, each time I met with Dr. Benjamin Paul his caring bedside manner made me feel like I was his only patient that day. I especially liked how he explained step by step what was happening and how soon he would be finished. I am so thrilled with the outcome! It has been about three weeks since the surgery and I am healing beautifully. I would highly recommend Dr. Benjamin Paul."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

11/2019

"Dr. Paul makes it abundantly clear he cares about his patients and is truly looking to provide the best advice and service possible. Could not recommend enough."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

10/1/19
"I visited Dr Benjamin Paul with slight skepticism in improving my hair regrowth, as my visit to other offices resulted in zero improvement. However, I am very glad that I took the chance as not only did I notice the difference, but people in my circle too complimented on my hair regrowth. As a guy it's annoying to go through this issue; however with his guidance and recommendations, I am pleased with my current hair state."

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

9/2019

"A beautiful center and a special doctor. Thank you Dr. Benjamin Paul for taking the best care of me."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

9/2019

"It’s only been a few months since my hair transplant and I am already seeing quite an improvement. Thank you Dr. Paul and staff for helping me look my best. A+"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

9/2019

"It’s been 18 months since I had a hair transplant procedure (Follicular Unit Extraction) with Dr. Benjamin Paul. I am completely amazed at the results that I have achieved due to the talent and skill of Dr. Paul. Every time I see a picture of myself I think to myself how much younger I look. I never told any friends or family that I was getting this procedure. All of them comment on how good I look. As a physician myself I believe that one should get praise when praise is due. I’m absolutely so happy with what Dr. Paul did for me. I highly recommend Dr. Paul to anyone considering hair transplant, it’s been life changing."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"Dr Paul is fantastic. His office is clean, modern, and inviting. The doctor and his staff did a great job explaining my options and helping me choose the best plan for me. I trust Dr Paul explicitly, and I'm thrilled with my outcomes. My only regret is that I didn't find him sooner!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"Great experience! Everyone at the office is very nice and helpful! Dr. Paul was very good at explaining everything and answered any questions. The procedure went very smoothly with no issues. Always made sure I was good and didn’t have any problems. I def would highly recommend him for anything you would need help with!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"Dr. Benjamin Paul truly cares for his patients. My surgery was easier than expected. Thankful to have found him. A++++"


5 Star Rating

8/2019

"It’s only been a few months since my hair transplant and I am already seeing quite an improvement. Thank you Dr. Paul and staff for helping me look my best. A+"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

7/2019

"It’s been 18 months since I had a hair transplant procedure (Follicular Unit Extraction) with Dr. Benjamin Paul. I am completely amazed at the results that I have achieved due to the talent and skill of Dr. Paul. Every time I see a picture of myself I think to myself how much younger I look. I never told any friends or family that I was getting this procedure. All of them comment on how good I look. As a physician myself I believe that one should get praise when praise is due. I’m absolutely so happy with what Dr. Paul did for me. I highly recommend Dr. Paul to anyone considering hair transplant, it’s been life changing."

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

7/2019

"Great experience! Everyone at the office is very nice and helpful! Dr. Paul was very good at explaining everything and answered any questions. The procedure went very smoothly with no issues. Always made sure I was good and didn’t have any problems. I def would highly recommend him for anything you would need help with!"

-Review from Google


5 Star Rating

5/22/19
"I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Paul. He was there the entire process to answer a million questions I had, as well as very involved on the day of procedure and over text / phone call the days following as I had a few minor questions. My results have been amazing about one year out, and I can't thank him and the team enough for both the procedure itself and the manner in which they carried it out!"

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

4/2019

"Dr. Benjamin Paul is absolutely THE BEST. You may stop searching and begin to look forward to being treated better than you imagined and experiencing results that surpass your expectations and needs. Seeing Dr. Paul was one of the best choices I have ever made.

I found Dr. Paul after comparing every other hair restoration center and practitioner listed in Manhattan and NJ, and selected Dr. Paul based on the number of excellent reviews—I am THRILLED that I did. My only concern is that I won’t be able to communicate enough, how highly I regard Dr. Paul for his virtuous character and unparalleled expertise.

When I first arrived at Dr. Paul’s office, I was very nervous—more than I expected to be which, in and of itself, caught me slightly off-guard. I felt scared and vulnerable to be finally confronting this issue. Simultaneously, I was also incredibly eager to sign up for the most invasive intervention possible. (I was taking the “let’s get this done and over with” approach.) The moment I met with Dr. Paul, that all changed.

Dr. Paul instantly greeted me with warmth, compassion, understanding and genuine care and concern. His demeanor, tone, and character ought to be taught to medical practitioners as The Standard of Excellence in bedside manner. He explained to me, with impressive patience and absolute focus, why he chose to narrowly specialize in hair restoration and which treatment he believed to be best given my presentation. In my true form, I asked many questions (and some more than once because this is how I manage my own fear-inducing anxieties). Dr. Paul answered each one precisely, openly and honestly, and not once did he rush through the conversation. I truly felt as though I was the only patient that mattered. Moreover, I was shocked to learn that Dr. Paul’s recommendation for me was not a surgical one—he recommended that I use a proprietary topical solution twice per day. Needless to say, I was skeptical. (Because like most of us who suffer from hair loss, we have secretly, repeatedly tried every OTC option in existence only to feel dismayed and hopeless.) Nevertheless, Dr. Paul carefully explained to me why the other options don’t work and why he felt confident this recommendation would be different. I quickly realized how much I appreciated his more conservative and methodical approach. Dr. Paul’s explanations were technically expert, informationally educational, and empathetically (and accurately) connected to my needs and desires—they appealed to my emotional and intellectual sides, and left me feeling reassured, informed, and safe. I could trust him.

At the end of the consultation, I left the office feeling more hopeful and motivated to comply with prescribed treatment than I have ever left a doctor’s office before. Immediately and diligently, I began using the prescribed rollers twice per day along with a strict vitamin regimen. By the end of the first month, I noticed that my hair was starting to look different—I was seeing LOTS of NEW GROWTH!!! By the start of the third month, I couldn’t wait for my follow-up appointment to show off my results and THANK DR. PAUL!

In sum, I have been AMAZED by the outcome. My hair hasn’t been this full in two decades—I feel completely rejuvenated. I wasn’t sure that I would ever see my hair as beautiful as I see it now (and in such a short amount of time—it has now been less than 4months since the start). I am entirely grateful for, and humble by, Dr. Paul. He has sincerely earned my absolute highest endorsement. Dr. Paul changed my life for the better, and he will do the same for you."


5 Star Rating

3/19/19
"Dr Paul has an attention to detail and patient satisfaction that you really wish all your doctors had. His number one priority is ensuring a great patient outcome with minimal discomfort. He's incredibly patient and thoughtful in his approach. No nuance is too subtle and as a result you feel incredibly confident in his hands. He was referred to me by a close friend who had hair transplant done after she lost her eyebrows and some of her hair from cancer treatment. The hair transplants he did for her were life changing. They look so natural and have made her so incredibly happy! Thank you, Dr Paul!"

-Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

2/4/19

"I went to see Dr. Paul virtually in tears close to a year ago with a severely burnt scalp after a hair coloring nightmare at my usual hair salon. It was a devastating experience. Thanks to Dr. Paul, my scalp is healing nicely and my hair is favorably growing back in. Dr. Paul is an honest, caring and kind doctor with warm bedside manners and a wonderful demeanor. Dr. Paul is talented and precise and will only treat you with the method that's appropriate for you. Dr. Paul is PHENOMENAL, he takes the time to speak with you on the phone to answer any questions or concerns before your first consultation! The minute he walks into the room, you know you're in the right hands, placing your mind at ease. His experienced staff (from the Front Desk to his medical team) is also caring, helpful and professional, they go beyond to make you comfortable. Dr. Paul's office is immaculate and equipped with the latest technology. I can't thank the doctor that referred me to Dr. Paul enough... I recommend Dr. Paul wholeheartedly!"

- Review from Google


5 Star Rating

12/17/18

"Dr Paul is a perfectionist, but the best thing is that he listens to you and never "overdoes" his patients. You can tell he really cares that his patients are happy.  I am thrilled with my results. Highly recommend him!!"

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

8/20/18

Thank you for giving me I love the result. The experience was seamless. I had no pain during or after the procedure. The office is immaculate and the staff is supportive and lovely.

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

"Dr. Benjamin Paul is AMAZING. I Have used Dr. Paul for improvement in my hair and my eyes. My experience was superb. Dr. Paul is kind, has a wonderful bedside manner, and is a fabulous doctor. My results thrill me everyday. Thank you for taking the best care of me. I recommend Dr. Paul to all my friends. A+++"

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

10/39/18

"From the initial consultation all the way through my surgery date, Dr. Paul was incredibly thorough and all-around brilliant. After a botched FUT transplant from Bosley, he took me in and gave me a fantastic FUE transplant. Not only that, but he was able to harvest just as much if not more hair than the previous FUT. He and his staff's attention to detail is quite impressive. From the front desk staff to his assistants, you can tell they love working there. Dr. Paul's bedside manner is so professional, relaxed, and kind. At times, I forgot I was talking to my Doctor and thought I was talking to one of my friends. His instructions for prep and post-op were detailed and easy-to-follow. Credit to them...I was only in pain the night of surgery and didn't even need pain meds for the two recovery weeks. I can't wait for all of the hair to grow in the Spring. His work looks amazing. Anyone who sees me can't even tell I had it done. THAT'S the kind of work you hope you pay for. My only regret is I didn't find him years ago when I went to Bosley. Want proof? Check at the dude's Insta. He's LEGIT."

- Review from Yelp


5 Star Rating

2/27/18

"This was easily the best decision I have made for myself in the past 20 years. I started loosing my hair around 16. I hated it. I also sort of ignored it. Over the years I would see pictures of myself and be shocked at how much hair I was loosing. I began wearing hats all the time. It's not that I was embarrassed, I just hated how I looked. 

I went to a number of Doctors but as soon as I sat down with Dr. Paul, I knew he was the Doctor for me. He is kind, encouraging and a wonderful man. His entire staff didn't treat me like a patient or like a paycheck, they treated me like I was a part of the family. I was actually sad saying goodbye to them as I left after my procedure. 

I look forward to having follow ups because it feels like a big old reunion. 

I have just started to see some of the results (I'm about 5 months in at this point) and I couldn't be happier. It doesn't look like I have had work done. Dr. Paul designed my hair to look as natural as can be. I get so many compliments like "I love what you are doing with your hair" or 'Is that a new haircut? It looks great!". I have a new found confidence. I'm even leaving my hat collection at home these days."


5 Star Rating

My experience was completely positive!"

March 2018

"I'd been worried about my receding hairline for a couple of years and anxious about how to start facing up to it. I learned about Dr. Benjamin Paul’s practice through a friend, and I’m so glad I did! From the day of my initial consultation, he and his team there were superb. Dr. Paul and his staff were reassuring, realistic and highly professional. It’s clear when speaking with Dr. Paul that he loves hair transplantation and sees it as artistry. My surgical procedure, FUE went extremely well. The operating suites in the clinic are so beautiful and pristine, and the staff so attentive that it felt more like a spa day than a surgery. I'm delighted with my early results and coming here was the best decision. My experience was completely positive!"


5 Star Rating

Exceeded my expectations!

Feb 2018

"Dr. Paul was friendly and professional. Pre-, during, and post-surgery he was very attentive and made sure I was comfortable and informed about every step of the process. Dr. Paul and his team were very accommodating during the procedure. Overall, the results were even better than I had expected and I would definitely recommend Dr. Paul to anyone thinking about hair restoration!"


5 Star Rating

Best Hair Transplant in New York!

Feb 2018

"I am 35 year old Indian male who recently had a 2100 graft FUE procedure by Dr. Paul. Dr. Paul was absolutely amazing. He was extremely attentive, honest, and he really cares about his patient. He really looked after me, he didn't rush the consultation at all, extremely professional. Dr. Paul and his amazing team carried out the FUE procedure last week (1/24/17), and the recovery so far has been amazing. He clearly loves his work and puts his patients first. He is also attentive post-op, making sure any outstanding questions or concerns you may have get addressed promptly. I am very happy with my results so far and would highly recommend Dr. Paul to anyone needing this procedure! Below is my Post Ops Day 7 pic of my back (donor area). It’s almost like I didn’t have any surgery Keep you all posted on my journey Thank you Dr. Paul – You are best!! As you promise my wish was GRANTED!!"


5 Star Rating

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Feb 2018

"I recently had a hair transplant (Follicular Unit Extraction-FUE) with Dr. Benjamin Paul. My experience with Dr. Paul and his staff was absolutely amazing. As soon as I walked into his office I realized that this was a high end office catering to a high end clientele. The office is immaculate and clean and in no way feels like your usual doctor’s office. I was somewhat shy and apprehensive about even talking with someone about my hair. With Dr. Paul I was completely at ease. He was understanding and listened to everything I had to say. His office also was able to offer me the anonymity I needed. As a physician myself I was able understand the procedure and did a lot of research to find the best surgeon possible. I can tell you that you are in the best hands with Dr. Paul. Not only is his office beautiful, his staff friendly and helpful, and his bedside manner excellent, but Dr. Paul is a skilled surgeon on the cutting edge of his craft. Dr. Paul has the service of performing hair transplants down to an absolute art. My results are truly remarkable."


5 Star Rating

34 Years Old FUE Hair Procedure. New York City, NY

"It has been just over three weeks since I got my hair transplant and I just need to say how thrilled I am with the results already!

When I was searching for a doctor who could perform the procedure, I had decided that I needed a skilled surgeon who truly has in depth knowledge of hair transplant procedures. When I began doing my research, there were many groups and doctors who apparently spent a lot on advertising their services, but when I did further research and read patient reviews, I knew those doctors were not the ones for me. They spent more time on advertising the procedure and less with their patients according to reviews. 

After many calls to many hair transplant facilities and doctors, I found one that stood out - Dr. Ben Paul located in NYC. I found the Dr. Paul’s website and decided that I wanted to submit photos of how my hair loss looked online. After I sent them in to the doctor, he called me on my cell phone and explained that he would like to see my in person, but that he thought that I was a great candidate for a hair transplant. As soon as I began speaking to Dr. Paul, I knew that he had a thorough understanding of hair and had my best interest at heart.

I met with Dr. Paul in NYC. Dr. Paul is so easy to talk to. He thoroughly explained my hair options. I decided to proceed with a FUE procedure. I was impressed that he did not push anything at all, but rather explained all my options and asked me what I wanted. Then he explained the pros and cons.

There are so many qualities that Dr. Paul has that I am thoroughly impressed with. He is down to earth and the easiest doctor to speak with. He truly has the best bedside manner of any doctor that I have met. He thinks about not just how you will look after the procedure but also how you will look in the future. Dr. Paul explained to me that when he prepares for a hair procedure, he has to think how the patient will look years down the road. He has to account for any future hair loss that you may have. This is extremely important to me, because I am fairly young. Any qualms that I had regarding the procedure were put at ease.

And now that I am three weeks post FUE procedure, I can tell that my initial impression of Dr. Paul was exactly right. He is a skilled surgeon. I realize that the doctor had to take into account many aspects of my hair, such as how my hair grows. I know that he did this, because I cannot tell which hairs he transplanted as my hair looks so natural. I am thrilled with the results already.

I have to admit that I am not the easiest patient, as I had many questions. I emailed Dr. Paul at least 20 times already about questions at all times of the day and night. He answered my questions almost immediately. I was shocked that I doctor would answer my questions on a Saturday night at 9:00 PM or Sunday morning at 8:30 AM. 

I really cannot describe how skilled Doctor Paul really is. He has my highest recommendation. Additionally, his office is immaculately clean. The procedure room is spotless. You feel less like a patient and more like a family member, as Dr. Paul and his staff take such great care of you."